Release Your Magic

Vance Larson
2 min readSep 6, 2023

--

A few years ago, I was doing business with a real name dropper. This man couldn’t go 5 minutes without trying to impress me, by naming some of his clientele. I was not impressed. Sure, he had worked with some big names. I too, have worked with celebrities, professional athletes and some very successful business men and women. At my age though, I am not impressed with names.

I asked this guy how many times he had been married? How many lives he saved? How many times he gave without expecting anything in return? When was the last time he watched a sunset and cried? Needless to say, we never did business again. He thought I was crazy, and I thought he was lost. Maybe we were both right? Here is my point….

The magic that resides within you, must be shared. For as you release it, it is literally a beacon to those who need it. It also will deter those who have less than desirable intentions for you. Do not make this about judgement. Make this about passion. For judgement cripples. Passion expands. And who doesn’t want a more passionate life?

There is very little magic within ego. But, when you present exactly who you are, you will find an endless source of magic, and a universe that goes out of it’s way to support you. Because when you are real, you attract real. And when you’re not, you attract people and situations that support what you portray. And they will not support you, because it’s not who you are. You literally are asking for lessons that will be of little use to you.

Know who you are and release your magic. That is where your power lies. And no one can ever take that away from you.

--

--

Vance Larson

I am a retired crisis counselor of 20 years. I share my experiences {both personal and professional} about thought provoking subjects. Follow me.